Restaurants

There are many great websites on the internet as well as guides and apps (see our list below!) offering comprehensive listings of privately-owned restaurants with gluten-free menus or the ability to accommodate gluten-free requests, so we have decided not to include a list of those restaurants on our site. For your convenience we have included links to websites of nationwide FAST FOOD & MULTI-LOCATIONAL CHAIN restaurants offering gluten-free options. We recommend printing the gluten-free menus of the fast-food chains, and keep them in your car compartment, so you will know your options before heading inside or driving up to the window, saving you from hearing the occasional “gluten-free, what is gluten?”  Visit our Dining section for tips on dining out.

 

Included at the end of this section is a list of excellent Restaurant Guides and Websites/Apps to search for a restaurant.

Fast Food:

(click on name to open)

Arby’s
Burger King
Chick-fil-A
Dairy-Queen
Dunkin Donuts
Kentucky Fried Chicken
McDonald’s
Subway

(Note: Some Subways offer gluten-free buns/brownies, depending on state (inquire in Dallas, TX; and locations around Oregon, find a store near you (Oregon only): http://mylocal.subway.com/northwest/glutenfree/)

Wendy’s

Other Multi-locational Chains:

Applebee’s (read allergen disclaimer very carefully): http://www.applebees.com/~/media/docs/Applebees_Allergen_Info.pdf

Austin Grill:  http://www.austingrill.com/assets/files/agMenus/AGGluten_0409.pdf

Bellagios Pizza (Oregon area) http://www.bellagiospizza.com/

Biaggis:  http://www.biaggis.com/pdf/menu_glutenfree.pdf

Bertucci’s:  http://www.bertuccis.com

The Bonefish Grill:  http://media.bonefishgrill.com/menus/gluten_free.pdf

The Boston Market  http://www.bostonmarket.com/restaurant?page=allergens

The British Beer Company:  http://www.britishbeer.com/

Burger 21: http://www.burger21.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Burger21-Gluten-Free-Menu.pdf

Burton’s Grill:  http://www.burtonsgrill.com/index.html

California Pizza Kitchen: http://www.cpk.com/menu/pdfs/gluten-free.pdf

Carrabba’s Italian Grill: http://www.carrabbas.com/menu/pdf/GFmenu.pdf

Checkers: http://www.checkers.com/pdf/nutritional_information.1401317010.pdf

Cheeseburger in Paradise:  http://www.cheeseburgerinparadise.com/

Chili’s: http://www.chilis.com/EN/LocationSpecificPDF/MenuPDF/001.005.0000/Chilis%20Allergen%20Generic.pdf

Chipotle:  http://www.chipotle.com/en-US/menu/special_diet_information/special_diet_information.aspx

Coldstone Creamery:  http://www.coldstonecreamery.com/sitemap.html

Costa Vida: http://www.costavida.net/eat/allergens.php

Davio’s Italian Steakhouse:  http://www.davios.com/bos/index.html

Egg Harbor Café (IL): http://www.eggharborcafe.com/

Elephant Walk (MA) http://www.elephantwalk.com/menus.html

Five Guys:  http://www.fiveguys.com/home.aspx

Flatbread Pizza:  http://www.flatbreadcompany.com/2007Home.htm

Fresh Brothers (CA): http://www.freshbrothers.com/menu.html#GFMenu

Fresh City (CT, MA, NH): http://www.freshcity.com/locations.html

In.N.Out Burger: http://www.in-n-out.com/

Kona Grill: http://www.konagrill.com/

Legal Seafoods:  http://www.legalseafoods.com/index.cfm/page/Locations/pid/11279

Lonestar Steakhouse:  http://www.lonestarsteakhouse.com/files/menu-

Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria (Chicago) http://www.loumalnatis.com/default.aspx

Maggiano’s Little Italy: http://www.maggianos.com/

Mitchell’s Fish Market: http://www.mitchellsfishmarket.com/

Naked Fish: http://www.nakedfish.com/

The Nine-nine – 99:  http://www.99restaurants.com/resources/pdf/99_GlutenFreeMenu.pdf

Not Your Average Joe’s:  http://www.notyouraveragejoes.com/

The Old Spaghetti Factory:  http://www.osf.com/menu/gluten-free-menu.html

Olive Garden:  http://www.olivegarden.com/

Outback Steakhouse: http://www.outback.com/foodandmenus/pdf/glutenfree.pdf

The Papparazzi Trattoria:  www.paparazzitrattoria.com

PF Changs:  http://www.pfchangs.com/menu/

Red Robin: https://www.redrobin.com/customizer_hub

Romano’s Macaroni Grille:  http://www.romanos.com/PDFs/FoodBev/Allergen.pdf

Ruby Tuesday: http://www.rubytuesday.com/files/allergen.pdf

Salad Works: http://www.saladworks.com/#

Sonic America’s Drive-in: http://www.sonicdrivein.com/pdfs/menu/Sonic_Allergen_Table_9-30-08.pdf

Stonehearth Pizza: http://www.stonehearthpizza.com/

Uno’s Pizzaria: http://www.unos.com/kiosk/nutritionUnos.html

Wildfire Restaurant: http://www.wildfirerestaurant.com/

(Attention Restaurant Owners, join GIG’s Chef to Plate Awareness Program, sign up now for event during May 2012, get your restaurant listed: http://www.gluten.net/programs/add-your-restaurant.aspx )

RESTAURANT GUIDE:

  • The Essential Gluten-Free Restaurant Guide, available from Triumph Dining.  Triumph also offers dining “cards” that list out gluten ingredients, which may be given to the chef, if you feel verbal communication is not enough.

 

WEBSITES/APPS for iPhone, iPad, iPod touch)  to search for gluten-free restaurants:

TIP: Read GLUTEN-FREE iPHONE & APP REVIEWS by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics:
http://www.eatright.org/Media/content.aspx?id=6442467101&terms=gluten+free+apps; and from www.Phones Review (in the UK): http://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2012/04/10/top-6-gluten-free-diet-iphone-and-android-apps/

 

Looking for discounts to local restaurants, check here: http://www.restaurant.com

Visit CeliacCorner’s Restaurant Reviews!