Celiac Support Groups – P-Z

Pennsylvania

Bethlehem/Allentown

Support Group

Carla Madden (Catasauqua)

email: kapanagia@yahoo.com

 

Blakeslee:

GIG of Northeastern, PA

Wendy Harvey

phone: 570-236-8503

email: wappy24@hotmail.com

 

Chester County:

GIG of Chester County

Nancy Artus

phone: 610-518-5572

email: chestercntygig@verizon.net

 

Danville:

ACS Danville City Support Group

Elaine Jeffreys

phone: 717-275-0654

 

Erie:

CSA – Gluten Free Erie Chapter #135

Cindy Christiansen (Erie)

phone: 814-838-0599

email: cynthiachristiansen@hotmail.com

Joe Holody (Erie)

phone: 814-746-9098

email: joeholody@roadrunner.com

robin Skelton (Edinboro)

phone: 814-734-5625

email: rs528@yahoo.com

 

Gettysburg/Carroll Valley:

Gluten Free Group of Gettysburg

Cheryl Hutchinson, RN

email: hutchjc@earthlink.net

 

Harrisburg:

GIG of Harrisburg

Linda Weller

phone: 717-520-9817

email: harrisburg@gluten.net

www.harrisburgceliacs.org

 

Indiana:

Indiana Regional Medical Center Celiac Support Group

Brenda Shilling, Director

email: bshilling@indianarmc.org

 

Lancaster:

Support Group

Sandy Stine

phone: 717-478-8647

email: lac-leader@lancasterareaceliacs.org

www.lancasterareaceliacs.org

 

Lehigh Valley:

CSA – Lehigh Valley Support Group #113

Beverly Kistler (Allentown)

phone: 610-776-1178

email: bkistler@rcn.com

Kathleen Heist (Walnutport)

phone: 610-767-1622

email: overlook@ptd.net

 

Mt. Pleasant:

Mt. Pleasant Celiac Support Group

Vicky Vrabel

phone: 724-542-9745

 

Philadelphia:

ACS Whoo Sprue Group

Laura Spositophone:

phone: 215-336-5004

 

Celiac Sprue Support Group – Greater Philadelphia

Karen Dalrymplephone

583 Valley View Rd.

Langhorne, PA 19047

 

Pittsburgh:

CSA – Greater Pittsburgh Celiac Resource Center

Lorraine Weaver (Canonsburg)

phone: 724-745-4009

email: Lorraine.weaver@comcast.net

Linda Wagner-Pine (Pittsburgh)

phone: 412-212-0717

email: mouse@wagner-pine.com

 

Central Pennsylvania Celiac Support Group

Cindy Sunderland (McVeytown, PA)

phone: 717-899-6482

email: ras@DD1.ARL.PSU.EDU

 

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton:

CSA – Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Celiac Support Group # 91

Rose Marie Butera (Pittston)

phone: 570-655-0728

email: rosemarit-butera@gmail.com

 

Wynnewood:

CSA – Resource Unit #2024

Rita M. Herskovitz (Wynnewood)

phone: 215-642-9351

email: herskovitz@email.chop.edu

 

Rhode Island

RI, MA, CT:

MA & RI Celiac Support Group for Children

Jeanne Rotatori, VP

phone: 401-885-2368

email: csgc@verizon.nett

www.csgconline.com

 

Pascoag:

American Celiac Family Support Group of RI

Linda Monahan

phone: 401-568-6110

email: MonahanLinda@yahoo.com

www.celiacsupportgroup.com

 

Southeast New England:

Southeast New England Celiac Support Group

Kathi Thiboutot

phone: 401-624-8888

email: kathit51@hotmail.com

 

Tiverton:

CSA – Southeast New England Chapter #90

Kathleen Thhiboutot (Tiverton)

phone: 401-624-8888

email: kathit51@hotmail.com

 

South Carolina

CSA – Resource Unit #3031

Mary Neville (Bluffton – Hilton Head & Beaufort))

phone: 843-705-6337

email: mneville@hargray.com

 

CSA – South Carolina Chapter #70

Rebekah Godfrey (Lexington)

phone: 803-530-7234

email: brgodfrey4@hotmail.com

Ursula Lowrey (Lexington)

phone: 803-808-2401

email: dulowrey@sc.rr.com

 

CSA – Charleston Support Chapter #128

Sara Hinkle (Charleston)

phone: 843-238-0189

email: annrod85@aol.com

 

Columbia:

Palmetto Celiac Support Group

Peggy Smith

phone: 803-775-9466/803-755-7291

 

Florence:

Lea E. Marshall

phone: 803-665-6290

 

CSA – Resource Unit #2041

Gladys Ward (Florence)

phone: 843-662-7846

email: gladward@mindspring.com

 

South Dakota

Rapid City:

GIG of the Black Hills

Karen Herrington, Branch Manager

phone: 605-646-3314

email: GIG@blackhillsceliacs.org

www.blackhillsceliacs.org

 

Sioux Falls:

CSA – Resource Unit #2097

June Van Liere (Hartford)

phone: 605-528-6189

email: ggvl@aol.com

 

CSA – Gluten-Free of South Dakota #105

Deb Pollreisz (Mitchell)

phone: 605-996-4026

email: craftgirl@mit.midco.net

Diane Rassel (Mitchell)

phone: 605-999-8629

Stephany Long (Sioux Falls)

phone: 605-977-5506

email: tslong48@msn.com

 

Tennessee

Chattanooga:

CSA – Scenic City-Chattanooga Chapter #141

Kelly Brexler (Chattanooga)

phone: 423-664-2520

email: glutenfreechatt@yahoo.com

 

Jackson:

Allan Clement

phone: 731-423-5315

email: aclementhome@hotmail.com

 

Knoxville:

Theresa Cornelius, MS, RD, LDN

phone: 865-922-8780

email: TheresaCornelius@Changing-Lifestyles.com

 

CSA – ETN Chapter #120

Amy Merrell (Knoxville)

email: amyliffordmerrell@gmail.com

Tammi Ford (Maryville)

phone: 865-984-9032

email: tford@blountchamber.com

 

Memphis:

CSA – Memphis Area Support Group #97

Eileen Hughes (Germantown)

phone: 901-758-1802

email: eileenhughes5777@yahoo.com

Sally Damron (Memphis)

phone: 901-685-1678

email: srdamron@bellsouth.net

 

Nashville:

CSA – Nashville Celiac Support Group

Christine Fry RD

phone: 615-837-0875

email: cfry@comcast.net

Janet Lowery

email: janetlowery@comcast.net

phone: 615-758-7967

Maureen Norris-Treasurer

phone: 615-591-9616

email: manorris@comcast.net

 

Texas

GIG – Alamo

Lynn Rainwater

email: txlynnr@swbell.net

website: www.alamoceliac.org

 

GIG – Alamo Celiac Austin

Francie Kelley

phone: 512-301-2224

email: franciekelley@mac.com

 

GIG – Alamo Celiac Corpus Christi

Steve Zgourides

phone: 361-816-8166

email: stzncc@gmail.comm

 

GIG – Alamo Celiac San Antonio

Anne Barfield

phone: 210-340-0648

email: annebarfield@satx.rr.com

 

Amarillo:

CSA – Resource Unit #3018

Donna Moseley (Amarillo)

phone: 806-353-9307

email: dmoseley66@mac.com

 

Angleton:

GIG of Gulf Coast

Tara Rosenbohm,

phone: 713-548-4795

email: Tara.Rosenbohm@dvn.com

Cecilia McNeil

phone: 979-481-1866

email: myceliacsupport@hughes.net

www.myceliacsupport.org

 

Texas Hill Country/Kingsland

Austin Guten-Free Friends

Kay Stence (Kingsland, TX)

phone: 512-632-3682/325-388-3103

email: kstence@marykay.com

 

Brazoria County:

Brazoria County Texas Celiac Support Group

Cecilia McNeil

phone: 979-265-0819

email: cimcneil@academicplant.com

 

College Station:

GIG of Brazos

Sara Boswell

phone: 281-793-2417

email: gimpycow@tamu.edu

www.bvgig.com

 

Dallas:

Lone Star Celiac Gluten Intolerance Group

Rose Mary Simmons

phone: 214-632-1878

email: president@dfwceliac.org

www.dfwceliac.org

 

Dallas/Fort Worth:

GIG of North Texas

Betty Barfield

phone: 817-929-9227

email: manager@northtexasgig.com

www.northtexasgig.com

 

Houston:

CSA – Group #25

Janet Y. Rinehart (State Coordinator)

phone: 281-679-7608

email: txjanet@swbell.net

 

CSA – Support Group #25

Gerry & Mary Lu Mase (Houston)

phone: 713-461-5731

email: mlmase@comcast.net

 

Lubbock:

GIG of West Texas

Michele Farley

phone: 940-642-5833

Rebecca Holland

email: westtxgig@yahoo.com

www.lubbockceliacgroup.com

 

Lufkin:

GIG of East Texas

Terisa Cooley

phone: 936-632-7584

email: tlcooleytc@yahoo.com

www.easttexas.org

 

Midland:

West Texas GF Awareness Group

Pat Gatlin

phone: 915-563-4847

Lois Newbold

phone: 915-684-4671

Linda Blanchard

email: linda@ccgs.com

 

Sulphur Springs:

GIG of North East Texas

Lori McDowell

phone: 903-348-3910

email: lorimcdowell@hotmail.com

Cindy Welch

email: ccwelch60@yahoo.com

Christa Neal

email: j_cneal@suddenlink.net

 

Texarkana:

Marie Freeman

phone: 903-793-1392

 

Waco:

CSA – Resource Unit #2063

Steve O’Connor (Waco)

phone: 254-749-4447

email: s88oconnor@grandecom.net

 

Utah

GIG of Utah:

www.gfutah.org – you can connect to the following support groups:

Salt Lake City –Tim Coda saltlakegif@gmail.com

Utah County –Shannon LeMmon, 801-785-4846, Shannon@gfutah.org

Northern Utah (West Point) –Jenny Stanger, altered48fiat@msn.com

Raising Our Celiac Kids (ROCK) –Eileen Leatherow (Weber & Davis Counties),

801-644-2583, NUtahROCK@hotmail.com

& Denise Fonnesbeck (Utah County), 801-766-1756, denicef00@msn.com

 

Vermont

 

Bennington:

Southern Vermont Celiacs

Lynn Grieger (Arlington, VT)

phone: 802-375-9069

 

Montpelier:

Celiac Disease Foundation

Charity Smith

phone: 802-229-9426

email: csmith0402@hotmail.com

 

St. Albans:

CSA – Celiac Support Group of Vermont #55

Suzanne Ludlam (Fairfax)

phone: 802-527-0224

email: rsludlam@yahoo.com

 

Virginia

 

Alexandria:

Washington Area Celiac Support Group

Juanita Ohanian

phone: 301-881-4018

email: jaonebel@aol.com

http://www.dcceliacs.comm

 

Blacksburg:

New River Valley CS Support Group

John Tice

phone: 540-951-2126

email: jtice@johntice.com

 

Chesapeake:

Celiac Disease Foundation Chesapeake Tidewater Chapter

Patricia Cyrs

direct email: pcyrs@cox.net

phone: 540-951-2126

website email: ctcglutenfree@gmail.com

http://www.celiacsofva.com

 

Charlottesville :

CSA Support Group

Amy E. Pagano, MS, RD

phone: 434-243-4666

e-mail: ap8a@virginia.edu

 

Reston:

CSA of Northern Virginia – Chapter #100

Daniel A. DuBravec (Reston)

phone: 571-289-5675

email: ddubravec@comcast.net

 

Richmond:

CSA – Richmond Support Group #87

William & Deborah Locke (Midlothian)

phone: 804-797-7476

email: bill.locke49@comcast.net

 

GIG – Gluten Intolerance Group of Richmond

Madelyn Smith

phone: 804-968-4111

email: gigrva@comcast.net

www.gigofrichmond.org

 

West End Gluten Intolerance Group

Anna Ashworth

email: agashworth@aol.com

 

Southwestern Virginiia

CSA. – Southwestern Virginia #121

Deborah Kemper (Salem)

phone: 540-389-6010

email: djkemper@comcast.net

Tina Renick (Roanoke – Cel-Kids Liaison)

phone: 540-427-1170

email: celkidsroanoke@gmail.com

 

Virginia Beach:

CSA. – Tidewater Chapter #71

Richard & Jo Laslo

phone: 757-671-9309, 757-621-3915

email: dicklaslo@aol.com

www.celiacfreeservers.com

 

West Virginia

Huntington:

CSA – Resource Unit #85

Deborah Yeager (Huntington)

phone: 304-360-5425

 

Hurricane:

GIG of West Virginia

Karen Daniel

phone: 304-757-0696

email: krdaniel@suddenlink.net

www.orgsites.com/wv/wvgig/

 

Washington

Aberdeen/Hoquiam:

GIG of Grays Harbor

Julie Evensen

Kris Morrison

email: gigofgraysharbor@yahoo.com

 

Bellingham:

GIG of Bellingham

Kelle Rankin-Sunter

phone: 360-332-7435

email: info@glutenfreeway.info

www.glutenfreeway.info

 

Centralia:

GIG of Lewis County Area

Sam Jennings

phone: 360-736-6970

email: cybersam13@msn.com

 

Ellensburg:

GIG of Ellensburg

Delayna Breckon

phone: 509-933-1010

email: delayna@mac.com

 

Everett:

Support/Resource

Karen Peterson

phone: 452-252-9069

 

Federal Way:

GIG of South King County

Colleen Rundle

phone: 253-529-7798

email: skcglutenfree@gmail.com

 

Kingston:

GIG of Kitsap/Olympic Peninsula

Nancy Tietje

phone: 360-297-3654

email: cpp27604@centurytel.net

 

Olympia:

Olympia Gluten Intolerance Support Group

Joe Spancic

phone: 360-628-3559

email: jkspancic@comcast.net; joe@gfjoes.com

Shelly Pierpoint

phone: 360-259-1538

email: spglutenfree@yahoo.com

 

Port Angeles:

Support/Resource

Joseph Clemens

phone: 360-417-0307

 

Renton:

South Seattle Gluten Intolerance Support Group

Lynn Jameson

phone: 425-228-4088

email: southseattlegfgroup@yahoo.com

 

Seattle/Bellevue/Renton:

GIG – Seattle Celiacs

Earl Ley

phone: 425-747-1110

email: earl.ley@comcast.net

www.seattleceliacs.com

 

Seattle:

Gluten Intolerance Group of North America

Synthia Kupper

phone: 206-246-6652

email: info@gluten.net

 

GIG of Central Seattle Group

Steve Wangen, ND

phone: 206-264-1111

email: info@ibstreatmentcenter.com

www.ibstreatmentcenter.com/7_c.htm

 

GIG – SnoKing Celiac Support Group

Kaili McIntyre

phone: 206-782-5735

 

Gluten Intolerance Group of SW Washington

Kristi Curtis

phone: 360-695-0862

email: justus323@yahoo.com

www.gigswwa.blogspot.com

 

Spokane:

CSA – Resource Unit #3017

Melba Tschirley (Spokane area)

phone: 509-922-4366

email: bobnmelbatee@juno.com

 

Walla Walla:

GIG of Blue Mountain

Evelyn Bergman

phone: 509-522-2053

email: hjbneab@charter.net

 

Whidbey Island:

GIG of Whidbey Island

Coyla Shepard, Sydney Anderson

phone (Coyla): (360) 321-4083

phone (Sydney): (360) 321-4272

email: whidbeyislandgig@gmail.com

www.gigbranches.org/whidbeyisland

 

Wisconsin

Antigo:

CSA – Resource Unit #2091

Lynn Jiter (Antigo)

phone: 715-623-7254

email: lynnmariej@hotmail.com

 

Appleton:

CSA. –Fox Valley Celiacs Chapter #26

Mike Mailand (Appleton)

phone: 920-734-5552

email: mmmailand@sbcglobal.net

Helen Morris (DePere)

phone: 920-337-9235

email: hbmorris1369@sbcglobal.net

 

La Crosse:

CSA – Resource Unit #2042

Mary Lou Balts

phone: 608-788-7398

email: baltskml@centurytel.net

 

Madison:

GIG of Madison Area (MAGIC)

Barbara Hennings

Mary Lee Rossmaessler

email: president0001@glutenfreemadison.org

 

Marshfield:

Marshfield Celiac Support Group

Marshfield Clinic Nutrition Services

phone: 715-387-5480

 

Melrose:

CSA – Resource Unit #3025

Gina Pearse (Melrose)

phone: 608-488-2022

email: gmpearse@centurytel.net

 

Milwaukee:

CSA – Milwaukee Sprue Crew Chapter #02

Beverly Lieven (Brown Deer)

phone: 414-354-2354

email: milcs@aol.com

 

Stevens Point Area:

CSA – Stevens Point Area Chapter #131

Elaine Rubel (Plover)

phone: 715-341-2204

email: j.rubel@sbcglobal.net

 

Wyoming

Casper:

Central Wyoming Celiac Association

Kim Attaway

phone: 307-472-5889

email: wyceliacassoc@alluretech.net

 

Powell:

CSA –Resource Unit #2057

Jill Smith

phone: 307-764-3737

email: seatonjill@tctwest.net

 

CSA – Northwestern Wyoming Chapter #109

Carol Watne (Powell)

phone: 307-754-9378

email: astrorn@tritel.net

Ray Bieber (Powell)

phone: 307-754-9213

email: bieber@bresnan.net

 

Please note: Contact information is constantly changing. If you do not see a support group in your area, please contact the Celiac Sprue Association and/or the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America directly at:

- CSA: http://csaceliacs.org/chapters.php

- GIG: http://www.gluten.net/